Syngenta : world leader in the production of pesticides and seeds

Syngenta is headquartered in Switzerland. In France, the company has 6 production sites for the production of seeds and crop protection products.

Research and innovation are strong axes. More than 5,000 researchers work in the R & D department at 11 sites around the world. The world leader in seeds collaborates with the entire agricultural world to offer products that are competitive, responsible and environmentally friendly.

In 2013, Astrée Software first worked on the Nérac site, dedicated to seeds. Since then, MES Aquiweb has installed two other sites: Gaillon and Aigues-Vives.

Syngenta Nérac logiciel MES AquiWEB

Operational excellence approach supported by MES software

The operational approach, initiated by Syngenta, was supported by the implementation of the Aquiweb software. The use allowed a better monitoring of production and a better circulation of the information between all the actors.

The production tracking software, in a simple and intuitive way, contributed to a TRS gain of 4%. This tool, attractive to operators, facilitates the engagement of people. AquiWweb was used to dematerialize the tracking and traceability of operations (process, weighing, packaging and laboratory).

Aquiweb seen by operators (production and laboratory)

The software enabled the declaration of the start and end of tasks in a reliable way: production (OF) and non-production (indirect tasks). It is a tactile and attractive tool. For laboratory work, we can make extractions more regularly and close them more easily.

Le logiciel MES vu par les managers

For the Syngenta group, the Aquiweb software offers clear reports (Adherence to the production plan, no. Of observations retrieved, no observations closed, dematerialization of quality controls, etc.).

This tool allows real-time tracking and traceability of production as well as a better exchange with the services of the factory and customers.

Syngenta achieves Class A certification with Aquiweb support

The “Class A” certification pushes the operational excellence approach even further. We talk about the excellence of the company. The best known certification of this certification is Oliver Wight.

Syngenta Nérac initiated this process in 2015 with the objective of pushing the site to structuring its day-to-day management activities. The fundamental axis is planning, but it also encompasses how to manage the organization in terms of new product introduction, operational excellence and human resource management.

Aquiweb was used to clarify machine speeds in order to transmit reliable data to the planning department. The ranges (instantaneous machine cadences + format change time) are followed in a tangible and factual manner.

Testimony

Guillaume Zanello Syngenta nerac

Guillaume ZANELLO
USPP Production Manager
« Using tangible and factual data collected with Aquiweb, we increased the TRS by 4%.»

Laurent Bardet Syngenta Nerac

Florent BARDET
Factory Manager
« For our Class A certification, Aquiweb has been used for the clarification of the machine cadences.»

Laura Tournadre syngenta nerac

Laura TOURNADRE
Operational Support Manager
« With Aquiweb, we can make extractions more regularly and fence them more easily.»

Syngenta : leader mondial de la production de produits phytosanitaires et de semences

Le siège de la société Syngenta est basé en Suisse. En France, l’entreprise possède 6 sites de production pour la fabrication de semences et de produits phytosanitaires pour la protection des cultures.

La recherche et l’innovation sont des axes forts. Ce sont plus de 5000 chercheurs qui travaillent au département R&D répartis sur 11 sites dans le monde. Le leader mondial de la semence collabore avec l’ensemble du monde agricole pour proposer des produits compétitifs, responsables et respectueux de l’environnement.

En 2013, Astrée Software est d’abord intervenue sur le site de Nérac, dédié aux semences. Depuis, le logiciel MES AquiWEB équipe deux autres sites : Gaillon et Aigues-Vives.

Syngenta Nérac logiciel MES AquiWEB

Une démarche d’excellence opérationnelle appuyée par un logiciel MES

La démarche opérationnelle, engagée par Syngenta, a été appuyée par la mise en place du logiciel AquiWEB. L’utilisation a permis un meilleur suivi de production et une meilleure circulation de l’information entre tous les acteurs.

Le logiciel de suivi de production, de manière simple et intuitive, a contribué à un gain de TRS de 4%. Cet outil, attractif pour les opérateurs, facilite l’engagement des personnes. AquiWEB a été utilisé pour  dématérialiser le suivi et la traçabilité des opérations (process, pesage, conditionnement et laboratoire).

AquiWEB vu par les opérateurs (production et laboratoire)

Le logiciel a permis la déclaration de début et de fin de taches de manière fiable : production (OF) et de non-production (tâches indirectes). C’est un outil tactile et attractif. Pour le travail du laboratoire, nous pouvons faire des extractions plus régulièrement et les clôturer plus facilement.

Le logiciel MES vu par les managers

Pour le groupe Syngenta, le logiciel AquiWEB propose des reporting clairs (Adhérence au plan de production, nb d’observations remontées, nb d’observations clôturées, dématérialisation des contrôles qualités…).

Cet outil permet un suivi et une traçabilité en temps réel de la production ainsi qu’un meilleur échange avec les services de l’usine et les clients.

Syngenta obtient la certification Classe A avec le support d’AquiWEB

La certification « Classe A » pousse la démarche d’excellence opérationnelle encore plus loin. On parle de l’excellence de l’entreprise. Le référentiel de cette certification le plus connu est celui d’Oliver Wight.

Syngenta Nérac a engagé cette démarche en 2015 avec pour objectif de pousser le site à la structuration de ses activités de gestion du quotidien.  L’axe fondamental est la planification mais il englobe aussi la manière de gérer l’organisation tant sur le plan introduction de nouveaux produits, excellence opérationnelle que gestion des ressources humaines.

AquiWEB a été utilisé pour clarifier les cadences machines afin de transmettre des données fiables au service planification.  Les gammes (cadences machines instantanées + temps de changement de format) sont suivies de manière tangible et factuelle.

Témoignages

Guillaume Zanello Syngenta nerac

Guillaume ZANELLO
Responsable production USPP
« Grâce aux données tangibles et factuelles recueillies avec AquiWEB, nous avons augmenté le TRS de 4%.»

Laurent Bardet Syngenta Nerac

Florent BARDET
Responsable usine
« Pour notre certification Classe A, AquiWEB nous a servi pour la clarification des cadences machines.»

Laura Tournadre syngenta nerac

Laura TOURNADRE
Responsable support opérationnel
« Avec AquiWEB, nous pouvons faire des extractions plus régulièrement et les clôturer plus facilement.»